Pat Barker

Pat Barker is an English author of historical fiction and contemporary fiction novels. The subjects of her fiction involve memory, trauma, survival and recovery. Her writing is considered direct, blunt and plainspoken. Pat grew up in a working class family in Thornaby-on-Tees, Yorkshire. She never knew her father (nor did her mother), and because illegitimate children were frowned upon, her mother introduced Pat as her younger sister rather than her daughter.

Books in order of publication:

Regeneration Trilogy Books

The Eye in the Door(1993) 
The Ghost Road(1995) 

Brooke Family Books

Life Class(2007) 
Toby’s Room(2012) 

Standalone Novels

Union Street(1982) 
Blow Your House Down(1984) 
The Century’s Daughter(1986) 
The Man Who Wasn’t There(1989) 
Another World(1998) 
Border Crossing(2001) 
Liza’s England(2001) 
Double Vision(2003) 
The Silence of the Girls(2018) 

Non-Fiction Books

War Talk(2005)
%d bloggers like this: