Robert J. Harris

Robert J. Harris (Bob) is a Scottish academic and author, particularly of children’s fantasies and historical novels, best known for his collaborations with Jane Yolen. He also designed the fantasy board game Talisman and its sequel Mythgardia.

Books in order of publication:

Young Heroes

(Written with Jane Yolen, based on Greek Mythology)

Odysseus in the Serpent Maze (2001)

Hippolyta and the Curse of the Amazons (2002)

Atalanta and the Arcadian Beast (2003)

Hippolyta and the Lost Amazon City (2003)

The Scottish Quartet

(with Jane Yolen)

Queen’s Own Fool (2000)

Girl in a Cage (2002)

Prince Across the Water (2004)

The Rogues (2007)

Young Legends

Leonardo and the Death Machine (2005)

Will Shakespeare and the Devil’s Fire (2006)

Greg and Lewis

The Day the World Went Loki (2013)

Thor is Locked in my Garage (2014)

Odin blew up my TV (2016)

The Artie Conan Doyle Mysteries

The Gravediggers Club (2017)

The Vanishing Dragon (2018)

Richard Hannay Returns

The Thirty-One Kings (2017)

Castle McNab (2018)

Short fiction

“The City of Brass” (with Deborah Turner Harris) (1995)

“The Ragmore Beast” (1997)

“Studies in Stone” (with Jane Yolen) (1998)

“The Company of Three” (with Deborah Turner Harris) (1998)

“Last Kingdom” (with Deborah Turner Harris) (1999)

“Old Jim Croaker Jumps Over the Moon” (2000)

“Straight and True” (2000)

“Requiem Antarctica” (with Jane Yolen) (2000)

%d bloggers like this: