Robert Louis Stevenson

Robert Louis Stevenson was one of the critically acclaimed authors from Scotland, who was well known for writing some of the popular works based on the poetry, fiction, and travel genres. He was highly praised and celebrated as an author, but in spite of that he was treated as a second class novelist following the events of the First World War by top class authors like Virginia Woolf.

However, his praise and popularity returned soon when writers like Oxford Inking labeled Louis as a writer, having a high level of imaginative power and literary skills. Author Louis received an immense success from his 1883 novel titled Treasure Island. In addition to being an acclaimed author, he was also a noted poet, novelist, travel writer, and essayist.

Books in order of publication

Adventures Of David Balfour Books


Standalone Novels

Treasure Island(1883) 
The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde(1886) 
The Wrong Box(1889) 
The Wrecker(1892) 
The Ebb Tide(1894) 
Weir of Hermiston(1896) 
St. Ives(1897) 
The Master of Ballantrae(1897) 
A Lowden Sabbath Morn(1898) 
The Sea Fogs(1907) 
Will O’ The Mill(1915) 
The Black Arrow(1926) 
The Beach of Falesa(1963) 
Memoir of Fleeming Jenkin(2000) 

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Wakey Wakey Machine(1997)
%d bloggers like this: