Ruth Ware

Ruth Ware is the best-selling author of In the Dark; Dark Wood and The Woman in Cabin 10. She grew up on the south coast of England in the lovely little town of Lewes and graduated from prestigious Manchester University. Life called her to the bright lights and romance of Paris for a time, before settling closer to her childhood home in North London.

Becoming a published writer is a noble goal but, for Ware, it was a windy path. Nobody has success sneak upon them accidentally and it was no different for Ware. She began her life working entry-level positions like waitressing to get by while she pursued her dream of a writing career. Following her passion, Ware wanted to stay close to literature and linguistics and made subsequent choices of profession accordingly.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

In a Dark, Dark Wood(2015) 
The Woman in Cabin 10(2016) 
The Lying Game(2017) 
The Death of Mrs. Westaway(2018) 
The Turn of the Key(2019) 
One by One(2020)
The It Girl (2022)
%d bloggers like this: