Ryan T. Higgins

Ryan T. Higgins was born in 1983. As a child, he lived on a diet of cartoons, cheese sandwiches, and climbing trees. Until he was four years old, Ryan wanted to grow up to be a tiger.

When that did not work out, he decided to become a cartoonist. He has been making his own cartoons ever since and hasn’t grown up yet. Ryan is the author and illustrator of the #1 New York Times best-selling We Don’t Eat Our Classmates; the New York Times best-selling Mother Bruce, which received the E. B. White Read Aloud Award and the Ezra Jack Keats New Illustrator Honor; Hotel Bruce; BE QUIET! Bruce’s Big Move; and others.

He lives in Maine with his three children, three dogs, three cats, one gecko, one tortoise, and one wife.

Author website:  http://www.ryanthiggins.com

Books in order of publication:

Twaddleton’s Cheese – 2008

Roger Goes Up – 2012

Wilfred – 2013

This Book Does Not Have Words – 2014

Mother Bruce (Mother Bruce # 1) – 2015

Hotel Bruce (Mother Bruce # 2) – 2016

Bruce’s Big Move (Mother Bruce # 3) – 2017

Be Quiet! – 2017

Santa Bruce (Mother Bruce #4) – 2018

We Don’t Eat Our Classmates – 2018

1 Grumpy Bruce – 2018

Bruce’s Big Storm (Mother Bruce # 5) – 2018

Bruce’s Big Fun Day – 2019

Peek-A-Bruce – 2019

We Will Rock Our Classmates (Penelope # 2) – 2020

What About Worms!? – 2020

Spring Stinks: A Little Bruce Book (Mother Bruce # 6) – 2021

The Bruce Swap – 2021

Norman Didn’t Do It!: (Yes, He Did) – 2021

Thanks for Nothing – 2021

%d bloggers like this: