Sarah Waters

Sarah Waters is a female Welsh novelist who was born in Neyland, Pembrokeshire on 21st July 1966. The female author grew in a family comprising of Mr. Ron, who was her father, Mary her mother and a sister.

Sarah, who is best known for featuring unique lesbian protagonists, including Fingersmith and Tipping the Velvet as well as her novel set in Victorian society is also a scholar with a Ph.D. in English Literature.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Tipping the Velvet(1998) 
The Night Watch(2006) 
The Little Stranger(2009) 
The Paying Guests(2014) 


Dancing with Mr. Darcy: Stories Inspired by Jane Austen and Chawton House(2010)
%d bloggers like this: