Sebastian Faulks

Sebastian Faulks is an English author of fiction. Born in 1953, he grew up in Newbury. He was the son of a repertory actress and a judge.

Faulks went to Wellington College and studied in Cambridge at Emmanuel College.  Sebastian Faulks lives with his wife and their children in London. His first novel was published in 1984. He has written other standalone novels like that, including A Fool’s Alphabet, Human Traces, Engleby, and much more. He has also contributed to the James Bond series by Ian Fleming and the Jeeves & Wooster series created by P.G. Wodehouse.

Books in order of publication:

French Trilogy Books

The Girl at the Lion d’Or(1989) 
Charlotte Gray(1998)

Pistache Books

Pistache Returns(2011) 

Standalone Novels

A Trick Of The Light(1984) 
A Fool’s Alphabet(1992) 
On Green Dolphin Street(2001) 
Human Traces(2005) 
A Week in December(2009) 
A Possible Life(2012) 
Where My Heart Used to Beat(2015) 
Paris Echo(2018) 

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Jack Firebrace’s War(2014)

Non-Fiction Books

The Fatal Englishman(1996) 
Faulks on Fiction(2011) 
The Great War in Portraits(2014) 
A Broken World: Letters, Diaries and Memories of the Great War(2014) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Vintage Book Of War Stories(1999) 
The Vintage Book of War Fiction(1999) 
%d bloggers like this: