Simon Berthon

Simon Berthon is a novelist, historian, and BAFTA-winning documentary producer. His latest thriller, A Time to Lie, is published in December 2020. He has written two previous thrillers and three works of non-fiction, as well as screenplays commissioned by Granada TV and the BBC. He now divides his time between London and Wiltshire.

Books in order of publication:

The Shape of the World: The Mapping And Discovery Of The Earth – 1990

Allies at War: The Bitter Rivalry Among Churchill, Roosevelt, and de Gaulle – 2001

Warlords: An Extraordinary Re-Creation of World War II Through the Eyes and Minds of Hitler, Roosevelt, Churchill, and Stalin – 2006

Woman of State – 2017

A Secret Worth Killing For – 2018

A Time to Lie – 2020

%d bloggers like this: