Simon Mason

Simon Mason was born in Sheffield, Yorkshire, on 5 February 1962. He was educated at local schools and studied English at Lady Margaret Hall, Oxford. He splits his time between writing at home and a part-time editorial position with David Fickling Books, an imprint of Random House and publisher of his 2011 children’s novel, Moon Pie.

He is the author of the Quigleys series for young readers: The Quigleys (Highly Commended in the UK’s Branford Boase Award), The Quigleys at Large, The Quigleys Not for Sale, and The Quigleys in a Spin. He has also written three adult novels.

Simon lives in Oxford with his wife and two children.

Books in order of publication:

Portrait of the Artist with My Wife – 1990

Death of a Fantasist – 1994

Lives of the Dog-Stranglers – 1998

The Quigleys, 2002

The Quigleys Not for Sale, 2004

The Quigleys at Large. 2004

The Quigleys in a Spin – 2006

Running Girl – 2014

Kid Alone – 2016

Hey, Sherlock! – 2019

A Killing in November – 2022

%d bloggers like this: