Sinead Moriarty

Sinead Moriarty is an Irish author that writes contemporary novels about the struggles of family life.


Sinead Moriarty was born in 1971 in Dublin. Her parents were Aidan and Mary Moriarty. The author went to Trinity College in Dublin where she studied French and Spanish, eventually graduating with a Bachelor of Arts Degree.

Moriarty left Ireland afterward. She spent some time in Paris and London. She was working as a journalist at the time. It was during her time in London that the author wrote her first novel and piqued the interest of Penguin Books.

Moriarty has since made a home for herself in Dublin with her husband and three children. The author has won the Irish Independent Popular Fiction Award.

Books in order of publication:

Emma Hamilton Books

The Baby Trail(2004) 
A Perfect Match(2005) 
From Here to Maternity(2006) 

Devlin Sisters Books

Me and My Sisters(2011) 
The Secrets Sisters Keep(2014) 

Standalone Novels

The Right Fit(2006) 
In My Sister’s Shoes(2007) 
Whose Life Is It Anyway? aka Keeping it in the Family(2008) 
Pieces of My Heart(2010) 
Sweet Child of Mine aka This Child of Mine(2012) 
Mad About You(2013) 
The Way We Were(2015) 
The Way We Are(2016) 
The Good Mother(2017) 
Our Secrets and Lies(2018) 
Seven Letters(2019)
%d bloggers like this: