Sophie Hannah

Sophie Hannah is one of the well known novelist and poet from England, The United Kingdom, who likes to write all her books based on the psychological thriller genre.

Before going on to become an established author, she used to be a Fellow Commoner in the subject of Creative Arts at the Trinity College, Cambridge, as well as a junior fellow of research at the Wolfson College, Oxford.

For one of her stories titled a ‘The Octopus Nest’, author Sophie became successful in winning the Daphne Du Maurier Festival’s Short Story Competition. She has also been shortlisted for a few other major literary awards in her writing career.

As of today, author Sophie is working on the latest novels of the Zailer & Waterhouse Mystery series, which is also known as the Spilling CID Mystery series. She lives in her house located in Cambridge along with her husband and a couple of children. Author Sophie began her writing career in the year 1992 with the publication of the book titled ‘Carrot the Goldfish’.

Books in order of publication by series:

Zailer & Waterhouse Mysteries Books

Little Face(2006) 
Hurting Distance(2007) 
The Point of Rescue(2008) 
The Other Half Lives(2009) 
The Dead Lie Down(2010) 
A Room Swept White(2010) 
Kind of Cruel(2012) 
The Carrier(2013) 
The Telling Error(2014) 
The Narrow Bed(2015) 

Hercule Poirot Books

The Monogram Murders(2014) 
Closed Casket(2016) 
The Mystery of Three Quarters(2018) 
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Cordial and Corrosive(2000) 
The Superpower of Love(2001) 
Lasting Damage(2011) 
The Orphan Choir(2013) 
A Game for All the Family(2015) 
Woman with a Secret(2016) 
Keep Her Safe(2017) 
The Next to Die(2019) 
Haven’t They Grown(2019) 
Perfect Little Children(2019) 
The Understudy(2019) 

Short Story Collections

Second Helping of Your Heart(1994) 
The Hero and the Girl Next Door(1995) 
Hotels Like Houses(1996) 
Leaving and Leaving You(1999) 
Love Me Slender: Poems About Love(2000) 
First of the Last Chances(2003) 
Leeds Stories 2(2005) 
Selected Poems(2006) 
Pessimism for Beginners(2007) 
The Fantastic Book of Everybody’s Secrets(2008) 
Bonne Route(2010) 
Ideas Above Our Station(2010) 
The Poetry of Sex(2014) 

Publication Order of Picture Books

Carrot the Goldfish(1992) 
Early Bird Blues(1993) 
The Box Room(2001) 
%d bloggers like this: