Stephanie Barron

Stephanie Barron is the pen name of author Francine Mathews. She was born in 1963 in Binghamton, New York and is an author of mystery fiction as well as historical mysteries. She has been featured as one of the Great Women Mystery Writers. She grew up in Washington D.C. and was the youngest daughter out of five older siblings, all sisters. She did graduate from Georgetown Visitation Preparatory School and followed that up by earning a degree in European History from Princeton University. At Princeton she wrote for the newspaper at the university and later landed jobs with the papers of The Miami Herald and the San Jose Mercury News. She then went on to graduate from Stanford University with a master’s degree in history.

Books in order of publication:

Jane Austen Mysteries Books

Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor(1996) 
Jane and the Man of the Cloth(1997) 
Jane and the Wandering Eye(1998) 
Jane and the Genius of the Place(1999) 
Jane and the Stillroom Maid(2000) 
Jane and the Prisoner of Wool House(2001) 
Jane and the Ghosts of Netley(2003) 
Jane and His Lordship’s Legacy(2005) 
Jane and the Barque of Frailty(2006)
Jane and the Madness of Lord Byron  (2010) 
Jane and the Canterbury Tale(2011)
Jane and the Twelve Days of Christmas(2014)
Jane and the Waterloo Map (2016)
Jane and the Year Without a Summer   (2022) 

Standalone Novels

A Flaw in the Blood(2008) 
The White Garden(2009) 
That Churchill Woman(2019)


Malice Domestic 7(1998)
%d bloggers like this: