Stephen Graham Jones

Stephen Graham Jones is a published American author of fiction. His short story The Elvis Room was filmed as a feature short in 2016.

He was born in west Texas in 1972. He is Blackfeet and even though many Blackfeet are known for being from or living in Montana, he grew up in Texas and was working with horses and tractors as well as in different shops specializing in welding and automotive services. He played basketball and would even go hunting. He did have a few brushes with the law too!

Stephen attended Florida State University where he graduated quicker than the average student with his PhD in two years. He was twenty-eight years old at the time and then was employed at Sears in their warehouse. However, getting injured meant that he was looking for a new line of work. As a result, Jones decided to begin teaching.

Books in order of publication:

Bunnyhead Chronicles Books

It Came from Del Rio(2010)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Fast Red Road(2000) 
The Bird is Gone(2003) 
All the Beautiful Sinners(2003) 
Seven Spanish Angels(2005) 
Demon Theory(2006) 
The Long Trial of Nolan Dugatti(2008) 
Growing Up Dead in Texas(2012) 
Zombie Bake-Off(2012) 
The Last Final Girl(2012) 
The Least of My Scars(2013) 
The Gospel of Z(2014) 
Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn’t Fly (With: Paul Tremblay)(2014) 
The Only Good Indians(2020) 
My Heart Is a Chainsaw (2021)      (2021)     

Short Stories/Novellas Sterling City (2013)  

Not for Nothing (2014)  

The Elvis Room (2014)  

Chapter Six (2014)  

The Night Cyclist (2016)  

Mapping the Interior (2017)  

Attack of the 50 Foot Indian (2020)  

Night of the Mannequins (2020)  

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

My Hero (2017)

Publication Order of Collections Bleed into Me (2003)  

The Ones That Got Away (2010)  

Three Miles Past (2012)  

Zombie Sharks with Metal Teeth (2013)

States of Grace (2014)  

After the People Lights Have Gone Off (2014)  

The Faster Redder Road (2015)

Anthologies The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror: Twentieth Annual Collection (2007) The Year’s Best Dark Fantasy & Horror 2010 (2009)

Halloween: Magic, Mystery, and the Macabre (2011)

Weird Tales 359 (2012)

Ghosts: Recent Hauntings (2012)

Zombies: Shambling Through the Ages (2013)

The New Black (2014)

The Children of Old Leech: A Tribute to the Carnivorous Cosmos of Laird Barron (2014) Nightmare Carnival (2014)

Death’s Realm (2015)

Nightmares Unhinged (2015)

The Monstrous (2015)

The Demons of King Solomon (2017)

Terror at 5280′ (2019)

It Came from the Multiplex: 80s Midnight Chillers (2020)

Some of the Best from 2020 Edition (2021)

Giving the Devil His Due (2021) When Things Get Dark (2021)  

%d bloggers like this: