Steve Almond

Steve Almond (born October 27, 1966) is an American short-story writer, essayist, and author of ten books, three of which are self-published.

Books in order of publication:

Short stories

My Life in Heavy Metal, Atlantic/Grove; Random House UK; Verlag Kiepenheuer & Witsch Germany, Fokus Komunikacije Croatia, 2002

The Evil B.B. Chow and Other Stories, Algonquin Books, 2005

God Bless America: Stories, Lookout Press, 2011

Writs of Passion, DIY or Die Press, 2013.


Candyfreak: A Journey through the Chocolate Underbelly of America, Algonquin Books, 2004.

(Not That You Asked) Rants, Exploits and Obsessions, Random House, September 11, 2007.

Letters from People Who Hate Me, DIY or Die Press, self-published with Espresso Book Machine, 2010.

Rock and Roll Will Save Your Life, Random House, 2010.

This Won’t Take But a Minute, Honey, self-published.

Bad Poetry, DIY or Die Press.

Against Football: One Fan’s Reluctant Manifesto, Melville House Publishing, 2014.[16]

Bad Stories: What the Hell Just Happened to this Country, Red Hen Press, 2018.

William Stoner and the Battle for the Inner Life: Bookmarked, Ig Publishing, 2019.


All the Secrets of the World, (Zando, 2022)


Which Brings Me to You: A Novel in Confessions (with Julianna Baggott), Algonquin Books, 2006

%d bloggers like this: