Susan Cooper

Susan Cooper is a British author of fiction. She is one of the most popular as well as recognizable children’s authors. Her fantasy stories are not only abstract, but richly woven plots and concepts that take you to another world entirely. Her books have also been adapted to movies, such as the 2007 movie Seeker which was based upon her work.

Books in order of publication by series:

Dark Is Rising Books

Over Sea, Under Stone(1965) 
The Dark Is Rising(1973) 
The Grey King(1975) 
Silver on the Tree(1977) 

Boggart Books

The Boggart(1993) 
The Boggart and the Monster(1997) 

Standalone Novels

Dawn of Fear(1972) 
King of Shadows(1999) 
Green Boy(2002) 
The Magician’s Boy(2005) 
Ghost Hawk(2012) 
The Boggart Fights Back(2018) 

Picture Books

The Silver Cow(1983) 
The Selkie Girl(1986) 
Matthew’s Dragon(1991) 
Danny and the Kings(1993) 
Dreams and Wishes1996

Non-Fiction Books

Dreams and Wishes1996
The Magic Maker2011


%d bloggers like this: