Suzanne Collins

Suzanne Collins was born on Aug. 10, 1962. Her father was officer of the U.S. Air Force, causing the family to move frequently. However, she spent most of her childhood in the eastern part of the US and her family managed to remain in Alabama long enough for her to attend Carver High School and be a Theater Arts major at the state’s School of Fine Arts. Continuing in that major at Indiana University, from which she graduated, Collins also earned a degree in Telecommunications. Her career as a writer started in 1991, when she began working for children’s television shows.

Books in order of publication:

Underland Chronicles Books

Gregor the Overlander(2003) 
Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane(2004) 
Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods(2005) 
Gregor and the Marks of Secret(2006) 
Gregor and the Code of Claw(2007) 

The Hunger Games Books

The Hunger Games(2008) 
Catching Fire(2009) 
The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Fire Proof(1999) 
When Charlie McButton Lost Power(2005) 
%d bloggers like this: