T. Jefferson Parker

T. Jefferson Parker’s birthplace was in LA, California and educated in public schools in the Orange County of California. He passed out in 1976 with an English bachelor’s from California University in Irvine. He was recognised in 1992 as the most Distinguished Alumnus. His writing career started in 1978, when he became a junior reporter in a weekly newspaper named Newport Ensign. He extensively covered all types of police matters and matters involving the city hall together with all the cultural subjects for the paper. Parker then shifted to Daily Pilot where he received 3 awards from the Press-Club for the articles submitted by him. During his work as a journalist he gathered material and information for use in the first book.

T. Jefferson Parker is an American writer of the detective novel genre. He won an Edgar Award in 2002 for his book Silent Joe and again in 2005 for his novel California Girl. Parker lived his entire life in Southern California. Although a major part of his work has settings in the Orange County in LA County, he then relocated to San Diego and all the more recent works have settings in San Diego.

Beginning in the mid 1980s T. Jefferson Parker has been one America’s most intelligent and consistently reliable crime writers. His eight previous novels, which include the Edgar nominated Red Light, is a singular achievement which was increased even more by the publishing of Silent Joe.

Books in order of publication:

Merci Rayborn Books

The Blue Hour(1999) 
Red Light(2000) 
Black Water(2002) 

Charlie Hood Books

L.A. Outlaws(2008) 
The Renegades(2009) 
Iron River(2010) 
The Border Lords(2011) 
The Jaguar(2012) 
The Famous and the Dead(2013) 

Roland Ford Books

The Room of White Fire(2017) 
Swift Vengeance(2018) 
The Last Good Guy(2019) 
Then She Vanished(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Laguna Heat(1985) 
Little Saigon(1987) 
Pacific Beat(1991) 
Summer of Fear(1993) 
The Triggerman’s Dance(1996) 
Where Serpents Lie(1998) 
Silent Joe(2001) 
Cold Pursuit(2003) 
California Girl(2004) 
The Fallen(2006) 
Storm Runners(2007) 
Hook, Line & Sinister(2010) 
Full Measure(2014) 
Crazy Blood(2016)
A Thousand Steps(2022)
%d bloggers like this: