Theo Clare

Beatrice Clare Dunkel (born Clare Damaris Bastin; pen names, Mo Hayder and Theo Clare; 2 January 1962 – 27 July 2021) was a British author. Earlier in her life she worked as an actress and model under the name Candy Davis. She went on to write novels as Mo Hayder. One forthcoming book, The Book of Sand, will be published in 2022 under the name Theo Clare. She won an Edgar Award in 2012. Her best-known work was Birdman, which was followed by a sequel, The Treatment.

Books in order of publication:

Jack Caffery series

Birdman (2000)

The Treatment (2001)

Ritual (2008)

Skin (2009)

Gone (2010)

Poppet (2013)

Wolf (2014)

Stand-alone novels

Tokyo (2004), also published as The Devil of Nanking (2010)

Pig Island (2006)

Hanging Hill (2011)

Writing as Theo Clare

The Book of Sand (2022)

The Book of Clouds (2023)

%d bloggers like this: