Thomas Savage

Thomas Savage was an American literary fiction author active between 1944 and 1988. The author made his name writing western novels that are inspired by his personal experiences living in the American West.

The author was born to Benjamin and Elizabeth Savage in 1915. His parents divorced when he was two. He was brought up by his adoptive father Charles Brenner.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Pass(1944)   
Lona Hanson(1948) 
A Bargain with God(1953) 
Trust in Chariots(1961) 
The Power of the Dog(1967) 
The Liar(1970) 
Daddy’s Girl(1970) 
A Strange God(1974) 
Midnight Line(1976) 
I Heard My Sister Speak My Name / The Sheep Queen(1977) 
Her Side of It(1981) 
For Mary, with Love(1983) 
The Corner of Rife and Pacific(1988) 
%d bloggers like this: