Tony Horowitz

Tony Horowitz was a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and author whose books include Blue Latitudes, Confederates In The Attic and Baghdad Without A Map. His most recent work, published in May 2019, is Spying on the South, which follows Frederick Law Olmsted’s travels from the Potomac to the Rio Grande as an undercover correspondent in the 1850s.

Tony was also president of the Society of American Historians. He lived in Massachusetts with his wife, novelist Geraldine Brooks.

Books in order of publication:

One for the Road: An Outback Adventure – 1987

Baghdad Without a Map and Other Misadventures in Arabia – 1991

Confederates in the Attic: Dispatches from the Unfinished Civil War – 1999

Australiens Outback – 2001

Blue Latitudes: Boldly Going Where Captain Cook Has Gone Before – 2002

The Devil May Care: Fifty Intrepid Americans and Their Quest for the Unknown – 2003

A Voyage Long and Strange: Rediscovering the New World – 2008

Midnight Rising: John Brown and the Raid That Sparked the Civil War – 2011

Spying on the South: An Odyssey Across the American Divide – 2019

%d bloggers like this: