Weston Ochse

Weston Ochse was born in born 1965 in Gillette, Wyoming. He grew up in Chattanooga, Tennessee and graduated from Tyner High School. He enrolled in the Army after graduating from high school and rose through the ranks to an intelligence officer.

He was honorably discharged from the army in 2004. Weston is a passionate educator and author. He began his writing career in 1997 and subsequently won the 2005 Bram Stoker Award for his debut Novel Scarecrow gods. He was also nominated for the Pushcart award for his co-written short stories –Appalachian Galapagos. Weston holds a B A in Copy Writing from Excelsior College and a master’s in creative Writing from N U- California. He presently lives in South Arizona with his author wife, Yvonne Navarro.

Books in order of publication:

Afterblight Chronicles Books

Blood Ocean(2012)

Apocalypse Weird Books

Red Palm(2015) 

SEAL Team 666 Books

SEAL Team 666(2012) 
Border Dogs(2013) 
Age of Blood(2013) 
Reign of Evil(2014) 

Sky Books

Burning Sky(2018) 
Dead Sky(2019) 

Publication Order of Task Force Ombra Books

Grunt Life(2014) 
Grunt Traitor(2015) 
Grunt Hero(2017) 

Standalone Novels

Scarecrow Gods(2005) 
Blaze of Glory(2009) 
Velvet Dogma(2012) 
Babylon Smiles(2013) 
Halfway House(2014) 
Recalled to Life(2020) 
Bone Chase(2020) 
A Hole in the World(2021)

Short Stories/Novellas

Natural Selection (2001)


Appalachian Galapagos (2003)  

Multiplex Fandango (2011)  

Ghost Heart (2014)  

FUBAR (2015)  

Sir Gawain and the Green Knight: A 21st Century Modernization (2021)  

Graphic Novels

The Loup Garou Kid (2012)

NAFU Anthology Books

SNAFU: An Anthology of Military Horror(2014) 
SNAFU: Wolves at the Door(2015) 
SNAFU: Future Warfare(2016) 
SNAFU: Unnatural Selection(2016) 
SNAFU: Black Ops(2016) 
SNAFU: Resurrection(2018) 
SNAFU: Last Stand(2019) 
SNAFU: Medivac(2020) 
SNAFU: Survival of the Fittest(2021) 
SNAFU: Hunters(2021) 
SNAFU: Holy War(2021) 
%d bloggers like this: