Will Thomas

Will Thomas, born 1958 in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, is a novelist who writes a Victorian mystery series featuring Cyrus Barker, a Scottish detective or “private enquiry agent,” and his Welsh assistant, Thomas Llewelyn. The Barker/Llewelyn novels are set in the 1880s and often feature historical events, people, and movements. Martial combat is a recurring theme throughout this hard boiled series.

Prior to writing novels, Will Thomas wrote essays for Sherlock Holmes society publications and lectured on crime fiction of the Victorian era.

Books in order of publication by series:

Barker & Llewelyn Books

Some Danger Involved(2004) 
To Kingdom Come(2005) 
The Limehouse Text(2006) 
The Hellfire Conspiracy(2007) 
The Black Hand(2008) 
Fatal Enquiry(2014) 
Anatomy of Evil(2015) 
Hell Bay(2016) 
Old Scores(2017) 
Blood is Blood(2018) 
Lethal Pursuit(2019)
Dance with Death(2021)
%d bloggers like this: