William Sutcliffe

William Sutcliffe was born in 1971 in London. He is the author of eight novels, New Boy, Are You Experienced? The Love Hexagon, Bad Influence, Whatever Makes You Happy, The Wall, Concentr8 and We See Everything, which have been translated into twenty-six languages.

The Wall was shortlisted for the 2014 CILIP Carnegie Medal. Are You Experienced? has been reissued on the prestigious Penguin Essentials list.

He has also written a series of books for children: Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom, Circus of Thieves on the Rampage and Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper.

He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, three children, two cats and a tortoise.

Books in order of publication:

New Boy – 1996

Are You Experienced? – 1997

The Love Hexagon – 1999

Whatever Makes You Happy – 2008

The Wall – 2013

Circus of Thieves and the Raffle of Doom – 2014

Concentr8 – 2016

The Gifted, the Talented and Me – 2019

The Summer We Turned Green – 2021

%d bloggers like this: