Willy Vlautin

Willy Vlautin (born 1967) is an American author and the lead singer and songwriter of Portland, Oregon band Richmond Fontaine. Born and raised in Reno, Nevada, he has released nine studio albums since the late nineties with his band while he has written four novels: The Motel Life, Northline, Lean on Pete, and The Free.

Published in the US, several European and Asian countries, Vlautin’s first book, The Motel Life was well received. It was an editor’s choice in the New York Times Book Review and named one of the top 25 books of the year by the Washington Post.

Books in order of publication:

The Motel Life (2006)

Northline (2008)

Lean on Pete (2010)

The Free (2014)

Don’t Skip Out On Me (2018)

The Night Always Comes (2021)

%d bloggers like this: